AfCFTA creates business support locations in 10 African nations

The African Tech and Creative Group, AfCFTA, just launched locations for business support services in ten African nations as it prepares for the implementation of the African Continental Free Trade Area. The locations, known as modes, will offer business information, innovation and partnership support to entrepreneurs trying to operate and expand across Africa.

The group revealed that the ten MyAfCFTA nodes are located in CcHUB (Nigeria/Rwanda), Afrinolly (Nigeria), iSpace (Ghana), iHUB (Kenya), BongoHive (Zambia), HYBR Group (South Africa/Kenya/Nigeria), Sylabs (Algeria), The Tech Village Innovation Hub (Zimbabwe), Bliss Executives (The Gambia), and The Innovation Village (Uganda).

READ ALSO: The Emirates Group’s business response to COVID-19

The Lead of the ATCG Information and Business Network sub-group, Iyin Aboyeji had this to say, “While building Flutterwave and Andela I experienced the growing pains of building a Pan-African business without the necessary support or information.”

“The launch of ATCG means no one else will have to experience the same pains. MyAfCFTA nodes and the information and support they will provide will ensure that. The true promise of AfCFTA is that we can enable African companies scale their businesses across Africa. I’m excited that today we have begun the journey of fulfilling that promise with the ATCG nodes.”

(0 votes) 0/5
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email